

## **Transportation Committee Regular Meeting**

City of Dripping Springs Council Chamber 511 Mercer Street – Dripping Springs, Texas Monday, December 18, 2023, at 3:30 PM

# **AGENDA - Corrected**

#### CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

### **Board Members**

Travis Crow, Chair Sharon Hamilton, Vice Chair Jimmy Brown Elaine Cogburn Doug Crosson Chad Gilpin Roman Grijalva John Pettit Aaron Reed

### Staff, Consultants & Appointed/Elected Officials

Deputy City Administrator Ginger Faught Deputy Public Works Director Craig Rice City Planner Warlan Rivera Deputy City Secretary Cathy Gieselman Hays County Pct. 4 Commissioner Walt Smith Hays County Senior Planner Brandon Elliott DSISD Director of Facilities & Construction Clint Pruett Traffic Engineering Consultant Leslie Pollack P.E., HDR Engineering Senior Vice President Carlos Lopez, P.E., HNTB Engineering TxDOT Engineer South Area William Semora, P.E. TxDOT Adam Ramirez

#### **AGENDA**

- 1. Update and discussion regarding Texas Department of Transportation current and upcoming projects.
- 2. Update and discussion regarding Hays County current and upcoming projects.
- **3.** Update and discussion regarding Dripping Springs Independent School District current and upcoming projects.
- 4. Update and discussion regarding City of Dripping Springs Transportation Projects.
  - a. US 290 Schematic Update
  - b. TASA update
  - c. Appointment of TC member to Penn Tract/Southern Land DAWG

- 5. Update and discussion regarding HDR Engineering, Inc. current and upcoming projects.
  - a. TIA Reviews
- 6. Update and discussion regarding new business.

## **ADJOURN**

## **Transportation Committee Meetings**

January 22, 2024, at 3:30 p.m. February 26, 2024, at 3:30 p.m. March 25, 2024, at 3:30 p.m.

# City Council Meetings

December 19, 2023, at 6:00 p.m. January 2, 2024, at 6:00 p.m. January 16, 2024, at 6:00 p.m. February 6, 2024, at 6:00 p.m.

### **ADJOURN**